Spotify expands its music streaming service in Africa

So far Spotify is only available in South Africa and North African states, but the music streaming service has announced it will launch in another 39 countries on the continent in the coming days.

They are:

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Capo Verde, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Read also: Senegal begins vaccination campaign against covid-19

The platform is also branching out into more countries in Asia, Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean.

“Together these markets represent more than a billion people, with nearly half of them already using the Internet,” Spotify’s chief premium business officer Alex Norstrom is quoted by Tech Central as saying.

With BBC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *